Home » About Us » Hall of Fame »

Hall of Fame

The North Dakota Petroleum Council's Hall of Fame was created in 2003 and A.G. Golden, Golden Oil - Bismarck, was the first inductee. The criteria for the award includes at least 25 years of work in the oil and gas industry with the majority of that time being spent in the Williston Basin. In addition, the recipient must have contributed significantly to the functions and activities of the associations representing the oil and gas industry in North Dakota and supported the promotion and development of the industry through hard work on behalf of the membership, commitment to well-being of the industry, and participation in association activities.

The North Dakota Petroleum Council represents over 500 companies involved in all aspects of the oil and gas industry including oil and gas production, refining, pipeline, mineral leasing, consulting, legal work, and oil field service activities in North Dakota, South Dakota, and the Rocky Mountain region.